Rethinking my ToDo List

Great info for getting and staying organized.

Graphic Design

Do you love a ToDo List and the satisfaction you get when you cross an accomplishment off the list?  I like writing them in pencil in case I have to change something, then I can rub it out and replace it later.  I picked this up from my Dad who would write estimates using the pencil he would stash behind his ear.

So far this all works well for me.  The problem starts when I have lots of different things to do especially ones with different timescales.   I never know where to put them.  The small list that I write on the back of a recycled envelope evolves to look like this…..
Shopping list

I started to think that having more of a structure to my ToDo list might help me actually get more done.  I looked into apps but was worried I would lose the reward of crossing off my task and would feel…

View original post 282 more words

One thought on “Rethinking my ToDo List

Leave a Reply

