Riena’s Rainbow

Riena was a wonderful friend of mine. The world, and I, lost her a few years ago. She was an amazing person and I miss her very much. We met in a woman’s support group and immediately became friends. She shared my love of designing and creating, which tied us together from the beginning. Riena was warm and caring and shared much of her time entertaining the elderly, and shut ins, by dressing up in her clown suit and making balloon critters and doggies for them, as well as finding other ways to delight her audiences. She survived cancer, chemo, and losing her hair, and went on to live many more productive years. During that time she made me several unique creations.  One that I value tremendously is a teddy bear that she made from a suede jacket that was given to me by my dear friend, Adele, who lost her battle to cancer in the mid 90’s.  Riena, also, knitted 2 pairs of colorful and unique patterned leg warmers that are admired by everyone who sees them. Riena loved my Ishi Painted Rocks. So to surprise her, I designed and created a rainbow colored rock, and named it Riena’s Rainbow (which became another design in my rock art series).

When I started to create Ishi Limited Edition Photographs, I asked to borrow her rock and placed it in the middle of a planter box, full of lush green foliage and pink flowers in my back yard. Using a multi-image filter, I took a unique composition photograph with Riena’s rock, in center focus with the multi-image of the rock and flowers radiating all around the photo. The result is a beautiful photo image that I added to my Limited Edition collection and it has been become derivatives of greeting cards and note cards, mouse pads, t-shirts and coffee mugs.

Here is one version of the coffee mug which I sell in my online Ishi Gallery on Etsy. The photos are showing views of each side and the center of the mug. You can see the listing for it by clicking on the photos or clicking on this link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/203313937/colorful-coffee-mug-with-unique-pink?ref=shop_home_active_13

z Riena's Rainbow mug 2

z RR 3

z Riena's Rainbow mug

Below is the other coffee mug version. It has the same image on both sides of the mug. Either click on the photo, or this link, to go to the listing for it: https://www.etsy.com/listing/176657082/coffee-or-tea-mug-with-a-colorful-and?ref=shop_home_active_4

z Riena Rainbow full photo

To see my gallery, with other coffee mugs and all the other works, click on this link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/IshiGallery

For a 20% discount enter WP2000 during check out.

 

Leave a Reply

